Mozart's Requiem and Symphony No. 40


Holmens kirke, CPH., 11th November 2023 4PM  SOLD OUT

(250 kr., U/25 190 kr.)


Musikhuset Aarhus, Symfonisk Sal 12th november 2023 4PM  SOLD OUT

(220-320 kr., U/25 160-260 kr.)


Regarding the ensemble’s 2019 performance of Mozart’s Requiem at Musikhuset Aarhus, Rachel Einarsson of Jyllandsposten wrote: “Five stars to the death mass” and “a welcome entry into the musical offering”.
Mozart’s Requiem requires no extensive introduction, it is Mozart’s most known work, which was completed after his death. Copenhagen Soloists perform the work with just 12 singers who share the choir and solo parts, and a chamber orchestra on period instruments. The work thus receives a special intimate and chamber-musical nature.
Mozart’s Symphony No. 40, his next-last, is likewise Mozart’s most known symphony, with its dramatic and lyrical nature.
Singers: Anna Wierød, Cassandra Lemoine, Anna Carina Sundstedt, Nana Bugge Rasmussen, Nanna Varmer Ipsen, Simone Rønn, Kieran White, Tomas Medici, Jakob Skjoldborg, Emil Ritter, Mikkel Tuxen, Steffen Bruun
Conductor: Jonathan Ofir
Duration: 1 hour and 45 minutes incl. break